Greenonthego's Blog

sustainable living vs. sustainable budget

Cereal update… March 12, 2010

I found a cereal the kids like and it is organic, plus it is from a company I like. Barbaras Bakery.  We found their puffins cereal to make a great snack but not the best cereal and milk sort of thing. So finding the Organic Wild puffs is a plus!

Proceeds are donated to a great cause, helping to save puffins. It’s a bird I didn’t know of before buying the cereal, but in reading the box my kids got excited about helping an animal, learning about the animal and learning that our purchase choices affects others. Such a great concept!

Okay so on to our new favorite cereal,

They seem to like it!

It’s Organic, so I’m confident in what is in it, non GMO, and all natural ingredients.

The only thing I’m not sold on is the price, so it looks like we’ll enjoy a bowl of Organic Wild Puffs once in a while….at $4.59 a box, I’ll keep an eye out for sales. Oh and I just saw cocoa ones too! My kids love their chocolate. I’ll have to give them a call and find out if they use free trade chocolate! 🙂

Maybe I’ll start a cereal co-op. Who’s in?!

Until next time~Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

